Joan L. Ellenbogen Founder's Award

This award is given to a distinguished member of the bar whose acts exemplify the essence of justice, thereby demonstrating harmony with the founding principles of WBASNY, for a singular outstanding achievement, a series of significant involvements or a lifetime of constancy of purpose in advancing the status of women in society and the law.

Marily Menge Award

This award is given to an outstanding member of WBASNY who has made valuable and significant contributions to a chapter or to the statewide organization. The award is named in honor of a member whose work, wherever she was needed in WBASNY, ensured its early success and who was a member of the Capital District Chapter.

Hanna S. Cohn Pro Bono Award

This award is given to a WBASNY member for contributions to the provision of pro bono legal services to the community in which the member practices, beyond the recipient's employment responsibilities.

Doris S. Hoffman Outstanding New Lawyer Award

This award is given to a WBASNY member who, as of December 31 prior to the convention at which the award will be presented, has been a member of the bar for not more than five (5) years, and who has made outstanding achievements within the profession, outstanding contributions within the WBASNY member's community, or both. The award is named in honor of WBASNY's 1994-1995 President, who encouraged new lawyers to become active contributors to their profession and community and showed them how to do so.

Stephanie E. Kupferman Juvenile Justice Award

Established and endowed by the Honorable Theodore R. Kupferman in 1999, and named in honor of WBASNY member Stephanie E. Kupferman, this award is given to a WBASNY member who has shown outstanding achievement in legal matters involving juveniles over a period of three or more years, as a prosecutor, defense counsel, law guardian or judge.